Returning Home to Uganda

I’ve have spent the past three and a half years leading Global Family Rescue – first as the board chair, then most recently as the executive director.  Since last August, I have been living in Tanzania as GFR’s executive director, and it has been a life-changing experience.  I have appreciated so much the experience I have been able to have as a result of GFR, and I am fully confident in the board’s ability to be able to lead this agency forward into the future.

As of June 15th, I will be stepping down from my position at Global Family Rescue and stepping into a new role with Grace Ministries.  You might remember me discussing Pastor Robert Nabulere from the Miracle Centre in Kawempe.  Pastor Robert and I have been friends for several years, and quickly after meeting him I was impressed by the level of passion and leadership capability found within this man.  Grace Ministries is a missions organization out of Shorewood, IL who has been supporting Pastor Robert and the Miracle Centre for several years now.  I will be partnering with Grace Ministries to oversee and expand their mission in Uganda in partnership with Pastor Robert.  I have joined their team and will be transitioning over to this role as soon as my responsibilities with Global Family Rescue are complete.

 I am extremely excited about this new opportunity, as my heart has been in Uganda ever since my first trip there in March of 2009.  To take a leadership position alongside of one of Uganda’s foremost leading pastors in an effort to significantly impact the surrounding communities and villages is something I feel honored to be a part of.

All of you who have stood beside me during the past several years, I appreciate you more than you could know.  Your prayers, your generosity, your words of encouragement, your love have all been things that I could not have survived without.  As I look to this next phase of ministry, it would mean a lot to me to have your support in my new role at Grace Ministries.  A majority of my salary as well as our project funds need to be raised from my donors, and so I am asking if you might consider being one of the first ones to be a part of this.  You can click here to make a gift.  It would mean so much to me if you would join our team and help transform Uganda.

About David Stupay

I live in Tanzania where I serve as the executive director for Global Family Resue. I also push the limits of telecommuting by serving as the director of finance and operations for Esperanza Community Services in Chicago while traversing the Tanzanian bush.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Returning Home to Uganda

  1. kakobya says:

    its been pleasure working with you.
    i always looked forward to find a man with a servanthood heart,and i have found one, DAVID STUPAY.you’ve really impacted my life.thanx

Leave a Reply

